Print

Academic Faculty

faculty banner

Our students are taught and mentored by a distinguished group of faculty including winners of the Oklahoma State of Regents Distinguished Teaching and Research Awards.   Our faculty are leaders in their respective disciplines conducting cutting edge research at the frontiers of geosciences.  Our faculty are caring, approachable and committed to the success of our students.

 

 AbdelsalamThumb
Mohamed Abdelsalam

Boone Pickens Chair
Graduate Student
Coordinator
Professor

mohamed.abdel_salam@okstate.edu

EliotThumb
Eliot Atekwana

Professor
Stable Isotope Geochemistry
Hydrogeology

eliot.atekwana@okstate.edu 

 EstellaThumb
Estella Atekwana

Department Head
Regents Professor and Sun Chair

Biogeophysics, Near Surface Geophysics
and Tectonophysics

estella.atekwana@okstate.edu


GrammerThumb

Michael Grammer

Chesapeake Energy Chair of Petroleum Geology
Carbonate Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Petroleum Geology
Professor

michael.grammer@okstate.edu


     
GreggThumb

Jay Gregg

V. Brown Monnett Chair of Petroleum
Geology and Professor
Carbonate Petrology, Sedimentology and
Sedimentary Geochemistry

jay.gregg@okstate.edu

 

 

 
HalihanThumb

Todd Halihan

Professor
Hydrogeology of
Fractured and Karstic Aquifiers.
Hydrogeophysics

todd.halihan@okstate.edu

 

Ahmed Ismail85

Ahmed Ismail

Assistant Professor
Exploration Seismology, Azimuthal Anisotropy,
Fractured Reservoir Characterization
Near Surface Geophysics

ahmed.ismail@okstate.edu

JaiswalThumb 


Priyank Jaiswal

Associate Professor
Seismology, Inverse Theory
Petroleum Systems
Gas Hydrates

priyank.jaiswal@okstate.edu

DavilaThumb

Daniel A. Laô Dâvila

Associate Professor
Structural Geology
Plate Tectonics
Fault Slip Analysis and Carribiean geology

daniel.lao_davila@okstate.edu

PashinThumb

Jack Pashin

Devon Chair of Basin Research 
Professor
Sedimentary geology
coalbed methane, shalegas, 
structural geology, basin analysis

jack.pashin@okstate.edu


 PucketteThumb 
James Puckette

Associate Professor
Petroleum Geology of
Conventional and Unconventional Reservoirs
Basin Architecture, Reservoir/Aquifer Characterization

jim.puckette@okstate.edu

 QuanThumb 
Tracy Quan

Associate Professor
Stable Isotope Geochemistry,
Organic Geochemistry,
Paleoceanography and Sedimentary Geochemistry

tracy.quan@okstate.edu

 RiedingerThumb
Natascha Riedinger

Assistant Professor
Sedimentary Geochemistry
Marine Systems
Biogeochemical Cycles

natascha.riedinger@okstate.edu

 Vilcaez1Thumb 
Javier Vilcaez

Assistant Professor
Computational Modeling
Earth Resources
Environmental Geology

vilcaez@okstate.edu