Print

Academic Faculty

Banner1

Our students are taught and mentored by a distinguished group of faculty including winners of the Oklahoma State of Regents Distinguished Teaching and Research Awards .   Our faculty are leaders in their respective disciplines conducting cutting edge research at the frontiers of geosciences.  Our faculty are caring, approachable and committed to the success of our students.

 

 AbdelsalamThumb
Mohamed Abdelsalam
Professor 
Boone Pickens Chair
Graduate Coordinator

mohamed.abdel_salam@okstate.edu

 EliotThumb 
Eliot Atekwana
Professor
Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Hydrogeology


eliot.atekwana@okstate.edu
 EstellaThumb  
Estella Atekwana

Department Head, Regents Professor and Sun Chair
Biogeophysics, Near Surface Geophysics
and Tectonophysics

estella.atekwana@okstate.edu


   DavilaThumb  
Daniel A. Laô Dâvila
Associate Professor
Structural Geology, Plate Tectonics, 
Fault Slip Analysis and Carribiean geology
daniel.lao_davila@okstate.edu
  GrammerThumb   
Michael Grammer
Professor and Chesapeake Energy Chair of Petroleum Geology
Carbonate Sedimentology and Stratigraphy, Petroleum Geology
michael.grammer@okstate.edu
 GreggThumb  
Jay Gregg
V. Brown Monnett Chair of Petroleum Geology
Carbonate Petrology, Sedimentology and Sedimentary Geochemistry
jay.gregg@okstate.edu
HalihanThumb 
Todd Halihan
Professor
Hydrogeology of Fractured and Karstic Aquifiers, Hydrogeophysics
todd.halihan@okstate.edu

 Aismail
Ahmed Ismail
Assistant Professor

Exploration Seismology, Azimuthal Anisotropy,
Fractured Reservoir Characterization, Near Surface Geophysics
ahmed.ismail@okstate.edu

JaiswalThumb
Priyank Jaiswal

Associate Professor
Seismology, Inverse Theory, Petroleum Systems,
Gas Hydrates

priyank.jaiswal@okstate.edu


 PashinThumb
Jack Pashin
Professor and Devon Chair of Basin Research
Sedimentary geology, coalbed methane, shalegas,
structural geology, basin analysis
jack.pashin@okstate.edu

 PucketteThumb 
James Puckette
 Associate Professor
Basin Architecture, Petroleum Geology of Conventional and Unconventional Reservoirs, and Reservoir/Aquifer Characterization.
jim.puckette@okstate.edu

 QuanThumb 
Tracy Quan
Associate Professor
Stable Isotope Geochemistry, Organic Geochemistry,
Paleoceanography and Sedimentary Geochemistry
tracy.quan@okstate.edu

 RiedingerThumb
Natascha Riedinger
Assistant Professor
Sedimentary Geochemistry, Marine Systems,
Biogeochemical Cycles
natascha.riedinger@okstate.edu

 Vilcaez1Thumb 
Javier Vilcaez
Assistant Professor
Computational Modeling, Earth Resources, Environment
vilcaez@okstate.edu