AAGPOSU


American Association of Petroleum Geologists
Student Chapter

 

The American Association of Petroleum Geologists Student Chapter at Oklahoma State University is dedicated to being a pre-professional organization, providing students with opportunities for leadership experience, education, and chances to interact with members of industry.

The goal of OSU’s AAPG is to expose our students to industry professionals on a regular basis by hosting guest speakers, supplying software training, and holding other great events. In the end, our students will be able to add to their professional tool belts and advance their understanding of the science and business of the oil and gas industry.

 


AAPG Leadership 2019-20:

President: Wakil Balumi   wakil.balumi@okstate.edu

Vice President: Mary Tkach   mtkach@ostatemail.okstate.edu

Treasurer: Autumn Graf   autumn.graf@okstate.edu 

Secretary: Erin Merry   erin.merry@okstate.edu

Social Chair: Erin Roark   erin.c.roark@okstate.edu

 

 For more information about us or how to join, contact:

President: Wakil Balumi
Email: wakil.balumi@okstate.edu

Vice President: Mary Tkach
Email: mtkach@ostatemail.okstate.edu

Secretary: Erin Merry
Email: erin.merry@okstate.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Michael Grammer
Email: michael.grammer@okstate.edu 

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jim Puckette
Email: jim.puckette@okstate.edu

 

aapg